

## NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR

## BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF PUBLIC UTILITIES

120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada, A1A 5B2

E-mail: traceypennell@nlh.nl.ca

2017-10-11

Ms. Tracey Pennell Senior Counsel Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro P.O. Box 12400 Hydro Place, Columbus Drive St. John's, NL A1B 4K7

Dear Ms. Pennell:

Re: Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro - 2017 General Rate Application - 2<sup>nd</sup> **Round of Requests for Information** 

The Board is in receipt of correspondence from the Consumer Advocate dated October 6, 2017 requesting an extension for filing second round requests for information (RFIs). The Board notes that Hydro has advised that it will attempt to file responses to all requests for information by Friday, October 20, 2017. Should Hydro be successful in responding to all RFIs by that date the deadline for filing second round RFIs will remain Wednesday, November 1, 2017. If Hydro requires until Friday, October 27, 2017 to responds to the RFIs filed by the Consumer Advocate, the deadline for filing second round RFIs for the Consumer Advocate will be moved to Monday, November 6, 2017.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the undersigned.

Yours truly,

Chervl Blundon **Board Secretary** 

CB/rr

Newfoundland & Labrador Hydro

Mr. Geoff Young, E-mail: gyoung@nlh.nl.ca

Mr. Alex Templeton, E-mail: alex.templeton@mcinnescooper.com NLH Regulatory, E-mail: NLHRegulatory@nlh.nl.ca

Newfoundland Power Inc.

Mr. Gerard Hayes, E-mail: ghayes@newfoundlandpower.com Mr. Liam O'Brien, E-mail: lobrien@curtisdawe.com

NP Regulatory, E-mail: regulatory@newfoundlandpower.com **Consumer Advocate** 

Mr. Dennis Browne, Q.C., E-mail: dbrowne@bfma-law.com

Mr. Stephen Fitzgerald, E-mail: sfitzgerald@bfma-law.com

Ms. Sarah Fitzgerald, E-mail: sarahfitzgerald@bfma-law.com

Ms. Bernice Bailey, E-mail: bbailey@bfma-law.com

Corner Brook Pulp and Paper Limited, NARL Refining LP

and Vale Newfoundland and Labrador Limited

Mr. Paul Coxworthy, E-mail: pcoxworthy@stewartmckelvey.com

Mr. Dean Porter, E-mail: dporter@poolealthouse.ca

Mr. Denis Fleming, E-mail: dfleming@coxandpalmer.com

Iron Ore Company of Canada Mr. Van Alexopoulos, E-mail: Van.Alexopoulos@ironore.ca

Mr. Benoit Pepin, E-mail: benoit.pepin@riotinto.com

Communities of Sheshatshiu, Happy Valley-Goose Bay, Wabush and

**Labrador City** 

Mr. Senwung Luk, E-mail: sluk@oktlaw.com